Our Achievements

The corporation has been executing all types of drilling activities sponsored by various Departments in the entire State of Telangana. The corporation has so far completed drilling of about 2,50,000 borewells in Districts and brought additional ayacut 10.00 lakhs Acres into irrigation besides providing drinking water in Schools/Villages in united Andhra Pradesh.

Objectives :

The main objective of the corporation is to take up drilling of Inwell bores and such other schemes for effective utilization of the loans sanctioned by the PACS, Cooperative Banks, to the farmers, for the purpose of minor irrigation.

Administrative setup of the corporation :

The Managing Director appointed by Government is the head of the corporation. The Managing Committee (Board) appointed by the Government, will review the functioning of the corporation and make policy decisions. The staff comprising of 17-cadres are appointed by the Managing Director. The Bye-laws and staffing pattern of the corporation are approved by the CC & RCS.

At present, the works of the corporation are being executed through the 7-Divisions and 10-Sub-divisions located in different Districts covering all the Districts in the State of Telangana. The divisions are headed by the Executive Engineers and the Sub-divisions are headed by the Dy. Executive Engineers who will take up and execute works with the supporting staff viz: Asst. Engineers, Ministerial staff, Office Subordinates etc.

The following Divisions/Sub-divisions are working in Telangana.

  1. 1) Hyderabad
  2. 2) Rangareddy
  3. 3) Warangal
  4. 4) Khammam
  5. 5) Sangareddy
  6. 6) Karimnagar
  7. 7) Nizamabad
  8. 8) Mahaboobnagar
  9. 9) Nalgonda
  10. 10) Adilabad

Tenders & Notifications

No Recent Tenders

© State Co-Operative Rural Irrigation Corporation Ltd. Telangana, India | All rights reserved.
Visitor Count : Visitors Since December 1st 2020